Malaz Capital has a vast and proprietary network of contacts

Summary

A professional career that spanned 30+ years in the fields of Energy (Renewables and Nuclear), Utilities and Manufacturing; during which I have assumed national and international leading and leadership positions in both private and public organizations. Expertise include an extensive track record in strategy development and sustainable long term planning, technology development and commercialization, manufacturing and localization, policy development, and sector and business transformation. The following national accomplishments were realized:

  • Led the establishment of the KSA Renewable Energy sector
  • Led the development of the National 2020 Industrial Strategy
  • Headed the National Long Term Science and Technology Plan (2000 – 2005) 

Current Executive Roles and Board Memberships

  1. Executive Chairman and partner, Saudi Tech Engineering, (Mar 2014 – Present) www.sauditech.com.sa
  2. Executive Chairman and partner, Saudi Labs, (Mar 2014 – Present) www.saudilabs.com.sa
  3. Executive Chairman and partner, FABTECH, (Mar 2014 – Present) www.fabtech.com.sa
  4. Board Member of Malaz Capital, (Mar 2014 – Present) www.malazcapital.com
  5. Board Member of Saudi Tabreed, (Mar 2015 – Present) www.sauditabreed.com

Also served on the following:

  1. Member of The Global Commission On The Geopolitics of Energy Transformation, 2018 
  2. Board Member, Acwa Holding, www.acwaholding.com, (later named Vision Invest, www.visioninvest.com )
  3. Board Member, International Advisory Board, ACWA Power (Vision Invest)
  4. Board Member of Beatona, www.beatona.com.sa

Key Past Work Experience

Vice President for Renewable Energy
King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy (KACARE)
2010 –2014

Deputy Minister for Industry
Ministry of Commerce and Industry
2005 –2010

Director of the Technology Development Center
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology
2001–2005

Director, The Atomic Energy Research Institute
King Abdulaziz City for Science and Technology
1989-2000 

Also, during my public sector service I actively served as board member of many organizations including: Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu, Saudi Arabian General Investment Authority, Sagia, Saudi Industrial Development Fund, SIDF, Saudi Organization for Industrial Estates and Technology Zones, MODON, General Organization for Technical and Vocational Training, GOTVT, Human Resources Development Fund, HRDF, Board of Trustees and Executive Board of King Abdulaziz Foundation for The Giftedness & Innovation, MAWHIBA, Al Mraei Prize for Scientific Innovation, and The National Industrial Cluster Development Program, NICDP.

Publications
Two books and over 30 articles in refereed international journals.

 

 

 

 



Dr. Khalid Al-Sulaiman
Member, independent